country music · Hunter Hayes · music

Anna’s Favourites Day 11: Hunter Hayes

Country and Catholic and some of the best love song lyrics (in my opinion)? Yeahhh that’s Hunter.

main

 

2. Which is my favourite album or EP from this artist?

Hunter Hayes (Encore). (I do like a bunch of songs from Storyline, but I haven’t listened to his newest music.)

 
3. What are my favourite songs from this artist?

I love most of Hunter’s songs, but some of my absolute favourites besides the ones below are “Rainy Season” (I really love the chorus), “More Than I Should” (my 11/River song), “Tattoo,” and “Invisible” (the last song definitely helped during the difficult times – also, the bit about labels makes me really angry for a reason I might need to explain later on in a separate blog post).

Dare to be something more.

 


4a. Which song(s) best describes my past?

“All You Ever” – I used to think of Rumpelstiltskin and Belle from Once Upon a Time when I listened to this song… but I realized today it’s kind of my past, although not from my point of view. (See the comment on 4b about this type of thing.)

“You Think You Know Somebody” could also work, I think.

Tell me where did you go when the lights came up,
I don’t even know you anymore
But holding a knife I can see things better(Umm wow this line. So true.)
Yeah you’ve done this before

 
4b. Which song(s) best describes my life right now?

I find it so funny how so many things of my past – things I’ve written, songs I’ve loved, suddenly all start to fit together. I’ve looked back at the plot surrounding a minor character I wrote when I was 14, or even my few Pete-Patrick-Anna stories the last two  years, and was shocked at how I basically predicted my life.

So this song – “I Want Crazy” (starts at 0:47). Yeah. That’s one of those.

(More puzzle pieces fitting today – this is one of those crazy days. But I’ve made my crazy the guiding force of my life. I mean, I believe that my God died for me on a cross and came back to life. Isn’t that crazy?? So right now, I’m just believing in a God who is going to give me all the crazy things I want.)

Who cares if you’re all I think about,
I’ve searched the world and I know now,
It ain’t right if you ain’t lost your mind
Yeah, I don’t want easy, I want crazy

“Where It All Begins” also describes now pretty well. (Plus, Lady Antebellum is in this song. That makes the song 10x better!)

 
4c. Which song best describes I want my future to be like?

Many of Hunter’s songs would work here, but I think I’m going to go with “Storyline.” 🙂

You and I can fall as hard as we want
Make the story all our own and blow Shakespeare’s mind,
It’s ours to write, it’s our love and it’s our life
And right or wrong, we’ll write our own storyline

We can pack for Paris, plan for Tennessee,
Oceans, mountains, hey I don’t care as long as you’re with me
Running like crazy, kissing in public
Who cares what the world thinks?

 
5. Which song best describes my #aesthetic?

Oh, it’s “Love Too Much.” That’s easy. 😉

As simple as a word you say
You never know the lives you can change
Never know the souls you can save
And I bet it happens everyday
Cause everybody’s got a story, a past, or a song of glory
Just take a look around
Somebody needs you now
You’re somebody’s hero somehow

(“Faith to Fall Back On” also works well.)

These days I’m not sure if I know
What I’m doing here or where I’ll go
But, every night I say the same old prayer:

“God I don’t have to see you – I know that you’re there.”

Leave a Reply

