Current Events · Educate Yourself · Milo Yiannopoulos · People · The Bad & Ugly · Uncategorized

A few words concerning the latest drama…

First they called him a “white supremacist” for expressing views different from those of the mainstream media. But I suppose any of us who’ve had the guts to express our own opinions have gone through similar over the last few months.

But then they called a man who was sexually abused a child a PEDOPHILE. I knew something was fishy when I saw the news headlines (I mean, come on, it’s the mainstream media). But when I learned the truth, my heart fell.

And now they’ve cancelled his book, as a last attempt to kick him as he lies on the ground. I know the “Dangerous Faggot” isn’t one to care what other people think, but no human can go through that much without becoming disheartened. Like Donald Trump and Paul Joseph Watson, you have me hope that things can get better and that the SJWs and establishment won’t defeat us. My heart goes out to you.

To use the words of that scumbag Shia, but with a twist, THEY will not divide us. We will not be beaten down. No more.

You said at Cal Poly last month that you want your listeners to know the truth so that as many of them as possible will go to heaven. You’ve been fighting for us. We’re here for you, Milo.

(original post)

A few words from some Twitter people: “Following Salon’s coverage of Milo Yiannopoulos, the site has deleted all of its articles by Todd Nickerson, who defended pedophilia” (x). Guess the hypocrites realized they couldn’t make false accusations and just let the actual pedos run free.

Ann Coulter: “Well, Milo learned HIS lesson. Pederasty acceptable only for refugees and illegals. Then libs will support you” (x).

Harry Khachatrian: “Simon&Schuster cancelled Milo’s book within hours of his comments. Admitted child molester, Lena Dunham has had a show on HBO for FIVE YEARS” (x)

As Brett Mac so wisely points out, here are Milo’s actual thoughts on pedophilia:

c5jv-3dwaaat9u1

Now I want to get into the actual allegations itself. Some of even the conservative, “right” journalists have the facts wrong. Milo talking about boys as young as the age of thirteen having sex with older men is completely garbage, taken from an edited video where several clips from different talks were all jumbled together. Actually, he said age 17, which is over the age of consent in the U.K. (16yrs). Of course, I still disagree with Milo completely on his lifestyle choices, but he has never, as far as I have seen, been okay with the abuse of children. He is being attacked because he has spoken out against many injustices in this world, and because he has spoken out against the establishment. I think it is good that Milo apologized for what he said, and I’m praying for him to come to a point where he will practice real Catholicism… but seeing how disheartened and sad he looked in his apology video – completely different from his usual cheerful disposition –  saddened me. I can’t even imagine how this must be bringing up memories of his own sexual abuse as a child.

I don’t want to be an apologist for homosexual activity, but I also think we are all broken people.  I don’t think it’s okay that Milo thinks that having sex as a young boy with an older man is a good experience. I enjoy most of what he says, but he goes a little overboard at times on certain subjects. I agree with Matt Walsh (although some of his points are factually incorrect) – Milo is obviously a troubled person because of his past. I have seen him admit several times publicly  that he knows his lifestyle is wrong – and that’s the first step to fixing your problems, right? Maybe this shock will be the thing that moves him to reconsider what he has been doing. This doesn’t mean he can’t grow into a better person. It also shouldn’t darken all the good that he has done – and I hope that he is able to continue to do, if he’s able to get over this hurdle.

Leave a Reply

